Monday, April 29, 2013

Sketch Fonts

Today I want to share with you some fonts I use most often with my pen holder. There are a ton of fonts that work great with the pen holder or sketch pens, but these are the ones I use most often. Please feel free to share in the comments the fonts you love to use. I would love to eventually do a follow up post.

I sketched two sets of fonts for you as well as links to where you can find each one. If there isn't a link, it was probably already on my computer. Each font is typed in 36 point. The black set of fonts was done using my pen holder and a Sharpie Ultra Fine marker. The brown set was done using my pen holder and a gelly roll gel pen.



Agency
Allura
Always Forever--http://www.dafont.com/always-forever.font
Andalus
Blackadder
Bradley Hand
Champagne--http://www.dafont.com/champagne.font
Champagne and Limousines--http://www.dafont.com/champagne-limousines.font
City Blue Print
Country Blue Print
Daddy’s Girl--http://www.dafont.com/search.php?q=Daddys+Girl
DJB Jacked Up Kinda Luv--http://www.dafont.com/djb-jacked-up-kinda-luv.font
Edwardian Script
Freestyle Script
French Script
Gabrielle--http://www.dafont.com/gabrielle.font
Georgia Belle--http://www.dafont.com/georgia-belle.font
I Love What You Do--http://www.dafont.com/i-love-what-you-do.font
Janda As Long As You Love--http://www.dafont.com/janda-as-long-as-you-love-me.font
Janda Quirky Girl --http://www.dafont.com/janda-quirkygirl.font
Janda Romantic--http://www.dafont.com/janda-romantic.font
Janda Shine Your Light--http://www.dafont.com/janda-shine-your-light-on-us.font
Janda Snickerdoodle--http://www.dafont.com/janda-snickerdoodle-serif.font
Janda Someone Like You--http://www.dafont.com/janda-someone-like-you.font
Janda Stylish Script--http://www.dafont.com/janda-stylish-script.font
Janda Swirly Twirly--http://www.dafont.com/janda-swirly-twirly.font
Jasmine
Jenna Sue--http://www.dafont.com/search.php?q=Jenna+Sue
Jheri Curls--http://www.dafont.com/jheri-curls.font
Juice
KG A Thousand Years--http://www.dafont.com/kg-a-thousand-years.font
KG Be Still and Know--http://www.dafont.com/kg-be-still-know.font
KG Begin Again--http://www.dafont.com/kg-begin-again.font
KG Call Me Maybe--http://www.dafont.com/kg-call-me-maybe.font
KG Eyes Wide Open--http://www.dafont.com/kg-eyes-wide-open.font
KG Fall For You--http://www.dafont.com/kg-fall-for-you.font
KG June Bug--http://www.dafont.com/kg-june-bug.font
KG Keep Your Head Up--http://www.dafont.com/kg-keep-your-head-up.font
KG Kiss Me Slowly--http://www.dafont.com/kg-kiss-me-slowly.font
KG Like a Skyscraper--http://www.dafont.com/kg-like-a-skyscraper.font
KG One Thing--http://www.dafont.com/kg-one-thing.font
KG Seven Sixteen--http://www.dafont.com/kg-seven-sixteen.font
KG Skinny Latte--http://www.dafont.com/kg-skinny-latte.font
KG Somebody That I Used to Know--http://www.dafont.com/kg-somebody-that-i-used-to-know.font
KG Strawberry Limeade--http://www.dafont.com/kg-strawberry-limeade.font
KG True Colors--http://www.dafont.com/kg-true-colors.font
KG Ways to Say Goodbye--http://www.dafont.com/kg-ways-to-say-goodbye.font
Lavanderia
LD Dainty From SIL Store
Miss Smarty Pants--http://www.dafont.com/miss-smarty-pants.font
MTF Cindy--http://www.dafont.com/search.php?q=MTF+Cindy
MTG Cupcake--http://www.dafont.com/search.php?q=MTF+Cupcake
The following Pea Fonts can all be downloaded here: http://kevinandamanda.com/fonts/fontsforpeas/ there is a link to the side that will allow you to download all of them.
Pea Amy Jo Jo
Pea Ash
Pea Britney
Pea Emma Kate
Pea Hannah Vanilla
Pea Heather Michelle
Pristina
Santas Sleigh--http://www.dafont.com/santas-sleigh.font
Shardee
Shit Happens--http://www.dafont.com/search.php?q=Shit+Happens
Simply Glamorous--http://www.dafont.com/simply-glamorous.font
Sweetly Broken--http://www.dafont.com/sweetly-broken.font
Tangerine--http://www.dafont.com/tangerine.font
Throw My Hands Up in the Air--http://www.dafont.com/throw-my-hands-up-in-the-air.font
Vivaldi
Valdimir Script



6 comments:

  1. Wow, how incredibly nice of you to share. This will come in handy. Amazing.
    Thanks!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You're welcome! I hope you find some great fonts to use while sketching!

      Delete
  2. These are great! Thanks for making a go-to place for sketch fonts!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You are very welcome. I hope to do another one soon, but this is very time consuming!

      Delete